Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Home Tech Google will quickly permit customers to delete final 15 minutes of shopping...

Google will quickly permit customers to delete final 15 minutes of shopping exercise, add lock to pick out photographs on Android telephones – Occasions of India


At its Google I/O 2021, Google has introduced a ton of recent security controls that it’s rolling out throughout its platforms.
The corporate will add a brand new possibility — referred to as fast delete — that permits customers to delete the final 15 minutes of their Search historical past with a single faucet from the Google Account Menu.
Subsequent, it’s going to add a passcode-protected Locked Folder in Google Images by rolling out a function — referred to as Locked Folder — that can defend choose photographs individually. “These photographs received’t present up as you scroll by means of your grid or in shared albums,” mentioned the corporate. Despite the fact that this function will first come to Google Pixels, it will likely be rolled out to extra Android units all year long.
One security management function Google will add to Maps is Location Historical past reminders within the timeline. Now, when customers see locations they’ve visited of their timeline, the app will remind them that it’s taking place as their Location Historical past is turned on.
As a part of Android 12, Google gives a brand new Privateness Dashboard the place customers will have the ability to see a timeline of when apps accessed their digital camera, microphone, or gadget location. It can additionally present indicators that present when the gadget’s digital camera or microphone is in use. Moreover providing help to disable them, Google can even let customers select to share their approximate location with an app as an alternative of a exact one.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments